UPCOMING EVENTS

  • -

UPCOMING EVENTS

Sat 19 August – Live Music with Chrissy Byrne £5

Mon 28 August – Car Boot Sale – Gates Open 6.30am

 

Sat 2nd Sept – Live  Music – Blake & Brazil £6

Sat 9th Sept – Beer Festival from 1pm

Sat 16 September – Live Music with Mark Brown £5

Sat 30 Sept – Live Music with Paul Bailey £6

 

Fri 13 Oct – Beer & Sausage Evening – details tbc

Sat 14 Oct – Live Music with Darren Busby £5

Sat 28 October -Family Halloween event – details tbc

 

Sat 4 November – Bonfire & Fireworks event – details tbc

Sat 11th November – Live Music with Mick Denver £4

Sat 18 November – Beaujolais Nouveau evening – details tbc

Sat 25 November – Live Music with Keith Best £4

 

Sat 2nd December – Snowball Party. Live Music. 3 course meal.

Fri 15th December – possible Christmas Market with Carols

Sat 16th December – Live Music with The Thornhills £5

Sun 31st December – Family New Years Eve Party – Disco & Buffet.

Adult Tickets £20, Children Over 8 £5, Under 8’s free.

 


  • -

BEER FESTIVAL – SAT 9 SEPTEMBER

Real Ales, Ciders, Pimms, Prosecco, Gin –

Music from Farndon Brass Band (2-4) , A Bit of Buble (4.30 – 6.30)  and The Sweetest Thing (7-9) ish…

Food Available

Outdoor games & activities

Doors Open 1pm………….


  • -

NEXT CAR BOOT SALE WILL BE MONDAY 28 AUGUST

The next car boot sale will be held on Monday 28 August.

Gates Open at 6.30am


  • -

BEER FESTIVAL VOLUNTEERS

Farndon Community Trust are looking for volunteers to help run the 3rd Farndon Beer Festival on Sat 9 September.

If you are able to help for an hour or so, please drop us a line – we need to plan rotas for volunteers to work on the beer pumps, pimms, prosecco and gin stalls as well as the refreshment stall.

 

Thank You


  • -

PUBLIC MEETING RE: MUGA 24th July

PLEASE NOTE THERE WILL BE A PUBLIC MEETING @ THE CLUB ON 24th JULY at 8pm to give an update on the plans for the MUGA at The Club. All Welcome.


  • -

CHANGE IN SUNDAY OPENING HOURS

Please note that from Sunday 25 June, the Club will be open at the following times on Sundays – 5.30pm – 10pm


  • -

THANK FARNDON ITS FRIDAY !!!

Forecast is looking good for tonight – Fri 9 June so come down to the Club for Thank Farndon its Friday and have some fun !  Bar opens at 5pm – BBQ lit at 6pm – lots of indoor and outdoor games to keep the children amused.

Big Hand cask ale – Apaloosa plus Big Hand Kingsman on draught !

See you later !


  • -

MEMBERSHIP RENEWALS & BENEFITS !

Membership renewals are now overdue.

Please note the following benefits of renewing your membership:

All members of more than 12 months, are eligible to one ‘free’ hire of the Hall per 12 month period.

All members will be entered into a monthly Prize Draw to win £10 Bar Credit ( valid for 12 months and transferable)


  • -

NEXT CAR BOOT SALE WILL BE SUN 25 JUNE

The next car boot sale will be held on Sunday 25th June.

Gates will open at 8.00am


  • -

THANK FARNDON ITS FRIDAY !!!

Friday 12 May is Firsty FUN Friday – Bar Opens at 5pm – BBQ lit at 6pm – Games available for the kids – volleyball nets, badminton nets, footy goals, table tennis, kwik cricket set, air hockey.

Big Hand Super Tidy IPA also available !!!!