Opening Hours

  • -

Opening Hours

Please Note: It is with regret that The Community Club will be closed on Sunday evenings with effect from 1st October. We would really rather stay open so if there is a group that would like to partake in an activity ( darts ?) and drink at the same time we would be happy to open up again but unfortunately it is not currently financially viable.


  • -

BEER FESTIVAL INFORMATION

Bars open 1pm- Main Bar plus Beer Bar with 8 real ales plus 2 cask ciders- Bottled Ciders- Pimms- Prosecco- Evening Gin Bar

Refreshments available

Farndon Vets FC football match 11am kick off on the pitch

Farndon Brass Band 2-4pm

A Bit of Buble 4.30-6.30pm

The Sweetest Thing 7-9pm

BBQ and Hog Roast from 3.30pm

Outdoor Inflatables(weather permitting)

 


  • -

CAR BOOT SALE – BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

Car Boot Sale is currently scheduled to go ahead.

Please watch the website and facebook and twitter pages for any changes.

Gates Open 6.30am

Prices are as follows:

MOTORCYCLE          £5
CARS                        £7
SMALL VAN               £9
4 X 4                          £9
CAR & TRAILER        £12
TRANSIT VAN            £12
TRADERS                  £22

 


  • -

UPCOMING EVENTS

Sat 19 August – Live Music with Chrissy Byrne £5

Mon 28 August – Car Boot Sale – Gates Open 6.30am

 

Sat 2nd Sept – Live  Music – Blake & Brazil £6

Sat 9th Sept – Beer Festival from 1pm

Sat 16 September – Live Music with Mark Brown £5

Sat 30 Sept – Live Music with Paul Bailey £6

 

Fri 13 Oct – Beer & Sausage Evening – details tbc

Sat 14 Oct – Live Music with Darren Busby £5

Sat 28 October -Family Halloween event – details tbc

 

Sat 4 November – Bonfire & Fireworks event – details tbc

Sat 11th November – Live Music with Mick Denver £4

Sat 18 November – Beaujolais Nouveau evening – details tbc

Sat 25 November – Live Music with Keith Best £4

 

Sat 2nd December – Snowball Party. Live Music. 3 course meal.

Fri 15th December – possible Christmas Market with Carols

Sat 16th December – Live Music with The Thornhills £5

Sun 31st December – Family New Years Eve Party – Disco & Buffet.

Adult Tickets £20, Children Over 8 £5, Under 8’s free.

 


  • -

BEER FESTIVAL – SAT 9 SEPTEMBER

Real Ales, Ciders, Pimms, Prosecco, Gin –

Music from Farndon Brass Band (2-4) , A Bit of Buble (4.30 – 6.30)  and The Sweetest Thing (7-9) ish…

Food Available

Outdoor games & activities

Doors Open 1pm………….


  • -

NEXT CAR BOOT SALE WILL BE MONDAY 28 AUGUST

The next car boot sale will be held on Monday 28 August.

Gates Open at 6.30am


  • -

BEER FESTIVAL VOLUNTEERS

Farndon Community Trust are looking for volunteers to help run the 3rd Farndon Beer Festival on Sat 9 September.

If you are able to help for an hour or so, please drop us a line – we need to plan rotas for volunteers to work on the beer pumps, pimms, prosecco and gin stalls as well as the refreshment stall.

 

Thank You


  • -

PUBLIC MEETING RE: MUGA 24th July

PLEASE NOTE THERE WILL BE A PUBLIC MEETING @ THE CLUB ON 24th JULY at 8pm to give an update on the plans for the MUGA at The Club. All Welcome.


  • -

CHANGE IN SUNDAY OPENING HOURS

Please note that from Sunday 25 June, the Club will be open at the following times on Sundays – 5.30pm – 10pm


  • -

THANK FARNDON ITS FRIDAY !!!

Forecast is looking good for tonight – Fri 9 June so come down to the Club for Thank Farndon its Friday and have some fun !  Bar opens at 5pm – BBQ lit at 6pm – lots of indoor and outdoor games to keep the children amused.

Big Hand cask ale – Apaloosa plus Big Hand Kingsman on draught !

See you later !